Below are the members of staff responsible for Safeguarding at Wigan UTC:

Elaine Delahunt Jennifer Smith Lisa Franks Sophie Grady
Head Of College Deputy Safeguard Lead Designated Safeguard Lead HTLA Safeguard Mento
Insert your content here


Wigan UTC’s Safeguarding Offer



 Child Exploitation and Online Protection Command


Anti-Bullying links NSPCC CEOP’s ThinkuKnow Childline Kidscape



For complaints from parents of children with SEND about the support provided by the school please consider using the following:

Wigan UTC Child Protection And Safeguarding Policy 2018  – Contains information on complaints.

Wigan UTC Whistleblowing Policy

Wigan Local Authority Designated Officer

Contact the NSPCC anonymously


Safeguarding Websites